Tag Archives: yasunori mitsuda

Chrono Cross piano collection LP Kickstarter from Wayô live now

Wayô Records have launched a Kickstarter campaign for the recording of a new Chrono Cross piano collection album titled “Across The Worlds”.

The album will be arranged by Masashi Hamauzu, Mariam Abounassr, and Akio Noguchi and performed by Benyamin Nuss.

The vinyl release of the album will be a 2LP on 180g dark blue colored vinyl. It will be housed in a gatefold jacket with new art by Kiyoshi Arai. It will come with a booklet with liner notes and comments by the team involved with the project.

The campaign runs from June 7, 2020 and ends on July 7, 2020 and is looking to raise €25,000. The cheapest vinyl tier is priced at €50. If the campaign is successful they are expecting to release the album in December, 2020.

The campaign can be backed on Kickstarter here.

Across The Worlds - Mockup

Chrono Trigger arrangement EP now available from Yetee Records

Yetee Records are teaming up with Materia Collective once again. This time to release an arrangement EP with new takes on the music of classic JRPG Chrono Trigger. This new release titled Guardia: The X-Strike Sessions will be the second in their X-series following their Star Fox EP from last year.

The EP will feature music from R23X, Lena Raine, Smooth McGroove, Joel Corelitz, Equip, Slim Girls, and bryface.

It will be a 10″ on yellow vinyl with red splatter. It comes in a 10″ jacket with lenticular artwork by Drew Wise. The release is limited to 500 copies.

The EP is priced at $30 and is scheduled to begin shipping around April 10, 2020. It can be preordered from The Yetee here.

Guardia: The X-Strike Sessions - Front
Guardia: The X-Strike Sessions - Back
Guardia: The X-Strike Sessions - Vinyl

Materia Collective ready with new Chrono Cross arrangement LP

Materia Collective have announced that they will be releasing the new Chrono Cross arrangement album Parallelus by David Peacock on vinyl.

The release will be a single black vinyl LP cut at 45RPM. It will come in a gatefold jacket with artwork by Leon Tukker. The first run will be an edition of 500 copies.

It is priced at $30 and is scheduled to release in January, 2020. It can be preordered from Materia Collective’s Bandcamp here.

Parallelus - Front

Square Enix to release Xenogears Shinkaku 2LP

Square Enix have announced that they will be releasing a Xenogears 2LP titled Xenogears Vinyl -Shinkaku-. The release will contain a selection of tracks from the two arranged albums “Myth” and “Creed” as well as some original tracks from the album “Xenogears Original Soundtrack Revival Disc -The First And The Last-“.

The release will be a 2LP. Not much info have been disclosed on the packaging yet outside of the cover art (see bottom).

It is priced at ¥4,320 and is scheduled to release on October 24, 2018. It is available via the official Japanese Square Enix store here, but also on Amazon Japan for international customers.

Xenogears Shinkaku - Front

Square Enix to release a vinyl album with arranged music from Chrono Trigger and Chrono Cross

Square Enix have put up a listing on their Japanese store for the vinyl album “To Far Away Times: Chrono Trigger & Chrono Cross Arrangement Album”. It is currently only available to order from the Japanese Square Enix Store (which only ships within Japan), but with recent trends there should at least be hope that it’ll be made available in the EU as well.

It’s set to release on December 16, 2015 for 4,860 yen (~$41/~€36).

This is the first time that Yasunori Mitsuda’s music from these games will be made available on vinyl. The tracks chosen for this album are as follows:

  • From Chrono Trigger
    • Wind Scene
    • Schala’s Theme
    • Corridors Of Time
    • On The Other Side / Epilogue ~ To Good Friends
    • To Far Away Times
  • From Chrono Cross
    • Time’s Scar
    • Radical Dreamers
    • The Frozen Flame
    • Marbule
    • The Bend Of Time

Chrono Trigger & Chrono Chross Arranged - Mockup