The 8-Bit Time Machine - Feature

The 8-Bit Time Machine vinyl release now up for order

The 8-Bit Time Machine is a 2014 arrangement album of chiptune renditions of modern game music. It features tracks from the following games: Angry Birds, Battlefield 1942, Braid, Destiny, The Legend Of Zelda: The Wind Waker, Portal, Super Mario Galaxy and Watch Dogs.

The release will be a single LP available in three variants – an “NES” black, silver and grey tricolor with red splatter (limited to 100 copies), a “Tri-Force” dark green on light green pinwheel with pink splatter (limited to 200 copies), and a “Time Warp” blue, red and purple swirl (limited to 200 copies, Respawned exclusive).
It will be housed in a single-pocket jacket with new artwork and include a double-sided insert.

It is priced at $25/£25 and is in-stock and shipping now. It is available to order via Enjoy The Ride here (unfortunately sold out as of this post), arranger Giovanni Rotondo from the UK here, and Respawned Records here.

The 8-Bit Time Machine - Front
The 8-Bit Time Machine - NES Variant
The 8-Bit Time Machine - Tri-Force Variant
The 8-Bit Time Machine - Time Warp Variant